Posted in Daily Life, Geek

The Journey Begins

Thanks for joining me! I am a very beginner blog writer. I did try to make a blog in my past but I did not take it as seriously as I should. This will be my second try. I want to use this blog to not only make articles(or posts) about geek-stuff but also give some good ‘food for thought’ life articles.

I am hoping to not only showcase the writing skills I do possess, but also improve upon my writing skills. I would like to break into the freelance writing business at some point and I believe this will be a good start. Although fear and hesitation fill me, I choose to push forward.

Thank you again for joining me and enjoy the long quote below!

“This is just a dream, but very clever people can hear dreams. So please, just listen. I know you’re afraid, but being afraid is all right, because didn’t anybody ever tell you that fear is a superpower? Fear can make you faster and cleverer and stronger.
And one day, you’ll come back to this barn and on that day you’re going to be very afraid indeed. But that’s okay because if you’re very wise and very strong, fear doesn’t have to make you cruel or cowardly. Fear can make you kind.
It doesn’t matter if there’s nothing under the bed or in the dark, so long as you know it’s okay to be afraid of it. You’re always going to be afraid, even if you learn to hide it. Fear is like a companion, a constant companion, always there. But that’s okay, because fear can bring us together.
Fear can bring you home.
I’m going to leave you with something, just so you always remember: Fear makes companions of us all.”
-Clara Oswald, Doctor Who Episode “Listen”

post

Author:

I am a very novice blog writer. I am using Wordpress as a way to not only show my current writing skills but to improve and gain new writing skills along the way. I would like to eventually get into freelance writing with a focus in geek writing but also everyday life writing.

One thought on “The Journey Begins

  1. My partner and i and my buddies were going via the nice, usefu information thtough the blog then the particular sudden came up along with an awful suspicion I actually never expressed respect for
    the website owner for all those secrets.

    Like

Leave a comment